Audi Website Assignment

For this assignment, my professor asked me take the in class Audi website assignment and make an alternate darker version of it.

I started off by changing the red header fonts to orange, I also changed the body copy type from Helvetica Light to Plantagenet Cherokee.


By giving the website a carbon fiber background, I can make the website look darker while keeping the car theme in mind.

Since I feel like the background is still too light, I duplicate the carbon fiber layer and change the layer from Regular to Multiply. This darkens the image but keeps the texture.


Finally, I changed the light car picture to a darker one to suit the whole atmosphere. I also added an outer glow the whichever tab was selected.

Leave a Reply

